1115

The Drowned World

Alien Transistor N 44
Incl. Instant Download
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
1115 are an experimental kraut-rave-IDM duo consisting of grey and fehler kuti. The two met in Munich in 2015 and started jamming in fehler's kitchen in the Westermühlstrasse. Grey operates a virtual 808 drum machine, bass and organ synthesizer, while fehler kuti uses, loops and modulates his voice. Their performances are rythm heavy hypnotic jam sessions that range from noise soundscapes to techno like club raves. Imagine Dieter Moebius and The Residents attending a Hauka Cult ritual or Sister Rosetta Tharpe and Spaceman 3 jamming on a cruise ship down the river Ganges.

The title of their debut record The Drowned World is a reference to J.G. Ballard's novel of the same name. The author depicts a surreal future in which the borders of the subconscious and the material world collapse and the pounding of jungle drums drives men and women into isolation: A psychedelic dreamland.

To Ballard the most menacing future scenario resembled the absence of crisis, which he encountered in a suburb of Düsseldorf, a place where freedom could only be found in the field of psychopathology.

1115 are currently recording an album produced by Cico Beck and Markus Acher set for release in 2017.

1115: The Drowned World

The Drowned World I 1115 2'05''
The Drowned World II 1115 8'22''
The Drowned World III 1115 5'56''
The Drowned World IV 1115 4'50''

Nice as well:

Le Millipede Neue Welt / Lenity Alien Transistor
7”: 4,49 € 5,99 €
incl. instant DL
Saroos Tardis Alien Transistor
LP: 16,99 €
CD: 7,99 €
incl. instant DL
Masha Qrella Keys Morr Music
LP: 15,99 €
CD: 13,99 €
incl. instant DL

1115

The Drowned World

Alien Transistor N 44
Incl. Instant Download
Preise inkl. 19 % USt, exkl. Versandkosten.
Sendungen außerhalb EU sind 15,96% günstiger.
1115 sind ein experimentelles Kraut-Rave-IDM Duo bestehend aus grey und fehler kuti. Die zwei lernten sich 2015 in München kennen und jammten alsbald in fehlers Küche in der Westermühlstrasse. Grey bedient eine virtuelle 808 Drum Machine, Bass und Orgel Synthesizer, während fehler kuti seine Stimme loopt und transformiert. Ihre Performances sind rythmus-betonte hypnotische Jam Sessions, die von Noise-Soundscapes bis zu Techno Raves reichen. Stell Dir Dieter Moebius und The Residents bei einem Hauka Kult Ritual vor; oder wie Sister Rosetta Tharpe und Spaceman 3 auf einem Kreuzfahrtschiff jammend den Ganges hinunterfahren.

Der Titel ihrer Debüt Platte, The Drowned World, ist eine Referenz an J.G. Ballards gleichnamigen Roman. Der Autor beschreibt eine surrealistische Zukunft, in der die Grenzen von Unterbewusstsein und materieller Welt kollabieren und das Dröhnen von Buschtrommeln Menschen in den Wahnsinn treibt: Eine psychedelische Traumlandschaft.

Für Ballard stellte die Abwesenheit von Krise die bedrohlichste aller Zukunftsszenarien dar. Dieser Situation begegnete er in einem Vorort von Düsseldorf, einem Ort wo Freiheit nur im Bereich der Psychopathologie zu finden war.

1115 nehmen derzeit mit ihren Produzenten Cico Beck und Markus Acher ein Album auf. Der Release ist voraussichtlich 2017.

1115: The Drowned World

The Drowned World I 1115 2'05''
The Drowned World II 1115 8'22''
The Drowned World III 1115 5'56''
The Drowned World IV 1115 4'50''

Auch schön:

Le Millipede Neue Welt / Lenity Alien Transistor
7”: 3,00 € 5,99 €
incl. instant DL
Saroos Tardis Alien Transistor
LP: 12,74 € 16,99 €
CD: 5,99 € 7,99 €
incl. instant DL
You + Your D. Metal Friend Sonnier Alien Transistor
LP: 14,24 € 18,99 €
incl. instant DL
Masha Qrella Keys Morr Music
LP: 11,99 € 15,99 €
CD: 10,49 € 13,99 €
incl. instant DL