Alarma Man

Love Forever

Sinnbus SR037CD
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
"Forever" is a beautiful word. Where there is love there is always desperation in the air, hidden, latent, immanent. Four years ago, Alarma Man started off with nothing short of a milestone: their self-titled debut vehemently and forcefully defined so-called Math Punk - and then buried it. Mere consistence.

And now: the break. Just carrying on would hold no meaning. Alarma Man readjusted their components, realigned their orientation, refined their darker side. Less chaotic maybe, less hasty, but even more precisely shaped and considerably more striking when they erupt. The band continues exactly where they did not leave everything open, where they did not make their enormous promise. They deliver somewhere else. "Love Forever" is full of this eerie atmosphere just before dawn; removed, sober, foreboding. But still driven by skepticism and a diffuse yearning.

Alarma Man made themselves the present of change and development. Following the rough statement that is their first album, they take the liberty of picking their new tools and instruments with care and consideration. While the intermediary split EP with Knife And Ape was chock-full of screams and shouts, the are now elaborate, nonchalant vocals, chantey choirs, a second drumset constantly bickering with the still knotty guitar patterns. This is the point where the gloom is taking over, this is also the point where the shining lights stick out.

Alarma Man are back with "Love Forever", their second album. The have aged, grown more considerate. Their fever and their restlessness, however, are still here.

Alarma Man: Love Forever

Pitch Grammar Alarma Man 3'48''
Electric Flag Alarma Man 3'34''
Cabin In The Woods Alarma Man 3'28''
Arrow Alarma Man 4'20''
Nightwolf Alarma Man 5'27''
Uninterrupted Light Alarma Man 4'38''
Swedish Intelligence Alarma Man 4'38''
These Are The Mirrors Alarma Man 4'53''

Nice as well:

Alarma Man

Love Forever

Sinnbus SR037CD
Preise inkl. 19 % USt, exkl. Versandkosten.
Sendungen außerhalb EU sind 15,96% günstiger.
"Für immer" sind zwei schöne Worte.

Wo Liebe ist, steht immer auch Verzweiflung im Raum, versteckt, latent, immanent. Vor vier Jahren haben Alarma Man aus dem Stand mit einem Meilenstein begonnen: mit ihrem selbstbetitelten Debüt definierten sie den sog. Mathpunk mit Wucht und Vehemenz zu Ende - und begruben ihn. Nur konsequent.

Und nun der Bruch. Sinnlos, einfach weiter zu machen. Alarma Man haben ihre Bestandteile verschoben, haben ihre Orientierung justiert, ihre dunkle Seite herausgearbeitet. Weniger chaotisch vielleicht, weniger ungestüm. Dafür präziser gestaltet und wesentlich effektvoller in den Ausbrüchen wird eben genau nicht dort angesetzt, wo sie zuletzt alles offen ließen ihr großes Versprechen gaben. Sie lösen es an anderer Stelle ein. "Love Forever" ist voll von der dräuenden Stimmung in den wenigen Minuten vor der Morgendämmerung; entrückt, nüchtern und ahnend. Und doch angetrieben von Skepsis und einer diffusen Sehnsucht.

Alarma Man haben sich selbst das Geschenk der Veränderung und Weiterformulierung gemacht. Nach der rabiaten Ansage ihres ersten Albums nehmen sie sich die Freiheit, wählerisch und bedacht ihre neuen Werkzeuge zu bestimmen. Mit einem Zwischenschritt über die Split EP mit Knife and Ape, auf der viel geschrien wurde, gibt es nun raffiniert gelassenen Gesang, Seemanschöre, Saxophon und zweites Schlagzeug im ständigen Gerangel mit den nach wie vor knotigen Gitarrenfiguren. Angekommen an einem Punkt, an dem das Düstere vereinnahmt, angekommen aber auch an einem Punkt, an dem das Leuchtende herausragt.

Alarma Man sind zurück mit "Love Forever", ihrem zweiten Album. Sie sind älter geworden, überlegter vielleicht. Geblieben ist das Ruhelose, ihre Fiebrigkeit.

Für immer.

Alarma Man: Love Forever

Pitch Grammar Alarma Man 3'48''
Electric Flag Alarma Man 3'34''
Cabin In The Woods Alarma Man 3'28''
Arrow Alarma Man 4'20''
Nightwolf Alarma Man 5'27''
Uninterrupted Light Alarma Man 4'38''
Swedish Intelligence Alarma Man 4'38''
These Are The Mirrors Alarma Man 4'53''

Auch schön:

Leichtmetall Leichtmetall Karaoke Kalk
LP: 7,00 € 13,99 €
CD: 5,00 € 9,99 €
Guido Möbius Spirituals Karaoke Kalk
LP: 3,75 € 14,99 €
CD: 2,50 € 9,99 €
incl. instant DL