Antonelli

Ride On A Black Train EP

Kalk Pets kalk pets 10
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
With his second Kalk Pets release Antonelli refines his sound for another couple of revolutions more and such, in the 10th year of his making music, proves once again that the congenial one-man-band is up to continually amaze us over and over again.
Speaking of continuity: one's tempted to construe ride on black train as an invitation and to cheer the hypnotically rolling-rolling-rolling train to pleeeeeease go on and on and on. A bass drum, as tasty as manna but with a slightly dry note to it. Melody-miniatures that you'd wanna spread your bread rolls with thick as thick can. Sounds and soundies to regain your faith - and yeeeeeeaaaaaaah, harmonies!
Meanwhile the track romps through the eight-minute-mark and you wouldn't mind another some stops but then again everything has to end and this spirit-thing, oscillating between alarming and conciliable, makes you quite weak in the knees after all anyway.
So in turn the curious skeleton humbly contains itself and certainly doesn't try to challenge the reverse side's almighty train. And why should it? With its gentle bass drum and the elastic bits of melodies the endearing skeleton stands for itself, tatting with a gentle stoicism and spinning around in osseous circles - a perfect soundtrack for the Augsburger Puppenkiste.
The sleeptrack again should be above all understood as a finger exercise - not least due to its brevity. And considering its curious, feverishly swelling undertone you wouldn't necessarily want the latter to rise and shine...it's flickering, it's pulsing, it's driven - but relax: before it gets uncomfortable it's already over.

Antonelli: Ride On A Black Train EP

Ride On A Black Train Antonelli 8'34''
The Curious Skeleton Antonelli 7'01''
Sleeptrack Antonelli 2'44''

Nice as well:

Antonelli

Ride On A Black Train EP

Kalk Pets kalk pets 10
Preise inkl. 19 % USt, exkl. Versandkosten.
Sendungen außerhalb EU sind 15,96% günstiger.
Für seine zweite Kalk Pets verfeinert Antonelli seinen Sound mal wieder ein paar Umdrehungen weiter und zeigt im zehnten Jahr seines Bestehens, dass von der sympathischen Ein-Mann-Band aus Düsseldorf immer wieder und immer weiter Überraschungen zu erwarten sind.
Apropos weiter: ride on black train möchte man als Aufforderung verstehen und dem hypnotisch vor sich hin rollenden Zug zurufen, er möge doch bitte und bitte und bitte immer weiter fahren und fahren und fahren und fahren. Eine Bassdrum, genau so lecker wie Himmelsbrot, aber etwas trockener. Melodie-Miniaturen, die man sich gerne dick aufs Brötchen streichen möchte. Sounds und Soundchen zum wieder dran Glauben - und jaaaa, dieser Harmoniewechsel ...
Die Acht-Minuten-Marke passiert der Track indes spielend, und es hätten sicher noch ein paar Haltestellen folgen dürfen. Andererseits muss ja irgendwann Schluss sein - und dieses Stimmungsdings, pendelnd zwischen besorgniserregend und versöhnlich, macht doch letztlich ganz schön weiche Knie.
the curious skeleton hält sich dann dezent zurück und versucht erst gar nicht, es mit dem mächtigen Zug auf der anderen Seite aufzunehmen. Wozu auch? Mit seiner milden Bassdrum und den elastischen Melodiesprengseln ist das sympathische Skelett sich schließlich selbst gut genug, klöppelt sanft und stoisch vor sich hin und dreht sich langsam im Knochen-Kreis - der perfekte elektronische Soundtrack zur Augsburger Puppenkiste.
Der sleeptrack dann ist nicht zuletzt wegen seiner Kürze wohl eher als Fingerübung zu verstehen - und bei diesem merkwürdigen, fiebrig schwellenden Unterton möchte man vielleicht lieber gar nicht dabei sein, wenn er dereinst aufwacht. Es flackert, pulst und dräut - aber ehe einem noch richtig ungemütlich wird, ist es schon vorbei

Antonelli: Ride On A Black Train EP

Ride On A Black Train Antonelli 8'34''
The Curious Skeleton Antonelli 7'01''
Sleeptrack Antonelli 2'44''
Young Hare Unbreak My Heart Altin Village & Mine
LP: 7,50 € 14,99 €
CD: 3,50 € 13,99 €
incl. instant DL
Greie Gut Fraktion Baustelle Monika Enterprise
CD: 7,00 € 13,99 €
incl. instant DL
Jan St. Werner Felder Thrill Jockey
LP: 14,24 € 18,99 €
CD: 8,50 € 16,99 €
Vulgar Fashion Vulgar Fashion Handmade Birds
CDEP: 6,00 € 11,99 €
10”: 8,50 € 16,99 €