Benni Hemm Hemm

Skvavars/ Aldrei (feat. Jens Lekman)

A Number Of Small Things anost 016
Incl. Instant Download
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
A short Hello from being on the road. An acoustic postcard. One track tells of travelling, the other one tells of the people one meets on one's way. In this case it tells of Jens Lekman, the Swede with the charming hymns. Songs that accompany you for a long time after having listened to them. By which we talk of travelling again. The first self-titled album by Benedikt H. Hermannsson, aka Benni Hemm Hemm was on its way, too, in 2005, written in Italy.
Actually, Benni Hemm Hemm recorded "Skavars" for his just released album "Kajak". It is also included on the album's CD-version. A drifting, a continuous surge. The Icelandic stretch of coast may sound like that. The wind murmurs the instruments around your ears. Voices are whirling through the air.
The idea of this alernative version of "Aldrei" was born at the Airwaves Festival in Benni Hemm Hemm's hometown Reykjavík, where he as well as some other members of his band accompanied Jens Lekman for one track on stage. The day after they recorded "Aldrei" together with Gunnar Örn Tynes from múm - whose song "There's a number of small things" gave its name to this 7inch series. Guitar, tiny guitar, trumpet, cornet and piano. Jens Lekman sings in Icelandic. Benni Hemm Hemm does so, too, but that is no big news.

Benni Hemm Hemm: Skvavars/ Aldrei (feat. Jens Lekman)

Skvavars (Single Version) Benni Hemm Hemm 3'43''
Aldrei (Featuring Jens Lekman) Benni Hemm Hemm 3'56''
Khan Strip Down Tomlab
7”: 3,59 € 4,79 €
Chicaloyoh Les Sept Salons Shelter Press
LP: 11,24 € 14,99 €
incl. instant DL
Telekinesis 12 Desperate Straight Lines Morr Music
LP: 7,49 € 9,99 €
CD: 4,49 € 5,99 €
incl. instant DL

Benni Hemm Hemm

Skvavars/ Aldrei (feat. Jens Lekman)

A Number Of Small Things anost 016
Incl. Instant Download
Preise inkl. 19 % USt, exkl. Versandkosten.
Sendungen außerhalb EU sind 15,96% günstiger.
Ein kurzer Gruß von unterwegs. Eine akustische Postkarte, ein Stück erzählt vom Reisen, das andere von den Menschen, die man unterwegs trifft. Von Jens Lekman in diesem Fall. Dem Schweden mit den charmanten Hymnen. Lieder, die einen lange begleiten. Womit wir wieder beim Reisen wären. Auch das erste, selbstbetitelte Album von Benedikt H. Hermannsson, aka Benni Hemm Hemm war 2005 ja unterwegs, in Italien entstanden.
"Skavars" hatte Bennni Hemm Hemm eigentlich für sein gerade erschienenes Album "Kajak" aufgenommen, auf dessen CD-Version es auch vertreten ist. Ein Driften, ein kontinuierliche Brandung. Kann man sich so isländische Küstenstraßen vorstellen. Der Wind säuselt Dir Instrumente ums Ohr. Stimmen wirbeln durch die Luft.
Die neue Version von "Aldrei" entstand am Tag nach dem Airwaves Festival in Benni Hemm Hemms Heimatstadt Reykjavík, wo er und einiger Mitglieder seiner Band Jens Lekman bei einem Stück begleitet hatten. Gitarre, Ukulele, Tromopete, Horn und Piano. Aufgenommen gemeinsam mit Gunnar Örn Tynes von múm, deren Stück "There's a number of small things" dieser 7inch-Reihe ja ihren Namen gegeben hat. Jens Lekman singt isländisch. Benni Hemm Hemm auch, aber das ist ja nicht neues.

Benni Hemm Hemm: Skvavars/ Aldrei (feat. Jens Lekman)

Skvavars (Single Version) Benni Hemm Hemm 3'43''
Aldrei (Featuring Jens Lekman) Benni Hemm Hemm 3'56''