F.S. Blumm

Mondkuchen

Morr Music morr 021 cd
Incl. Instant Download
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
on his lp debut on morr music, frank schültge aka f.s.blumm presents a multitude of lovely popsongs and atmospheric soundscapes. mondkuchen seems like a coulorful picture transformed into music, telling little stories in many layers. its tension covers a wide field from crushed acoustic sound experiments to perfect pop tunes.
the discography of f.s. blumm reaches back into 1993 and maybe one knows the releases of sack & blumm on the cologne-based labels staubgold or tom. in a musical sense `mondkuchen´ is continuing, or speaking a similar language like, last years 10" release bettvanille weiter on tom.
incredients of his soundkitchen are mainly acoustic instruments like piano, kalimba, vibes or guitars or more rare ones like e.g. an accordion. the musical result is in a way original, so that the popular namedropping doesn´t help that much to describe f.s.blumm´s music.
we still try it because we think there is a parallel to bands and projects like gastr del sol or others who work on the combination of improvised elements with pop-approached structures. likewise when thinking about wechsel garland, it´s hard to believe that f.s.blumm is a one-man-project. it shows the many skilles of a multi-instrumentalist, but the best thing is that he manages it to sound like a perfectly tuned in orchestra, homogenous and well balanced. f.s.blumm works with melodious sound, with deep buried memories and inner-mind visions but at the same time his music is determined by timeless elegance and an amazing facility. the correlation of different instruments and beautiful simple melodies rule the sound. experimental ideas just communicate with accessible and friendly music and mondkuchen is a good example to show how deep this combination can be without loosing tension and humour.
suddenly you´ll get lost in the land of mr blumm until you realise that the record runs out. don´t worry, you just can start it again.

F.S. Blumm: Mondkuchen

Sehn F.S. Blumm 3'34''
Talsperre Spur F.S. Blumm 2'43''
Standuhrwerk F.S. Blumm 4'17''
Schneeglocke F.S. Blumm 2'38''
Noch Schneeglocke F.S. Blumm 3'00''
Neumontag F.S. Blumm 3'17''
Fehl F.S. Blumm 3'10''
Bettvanille Weiter F.S. Blumm 2'40''
Luftloch F.S. Blumm 3'48''
Laichteich F.S. Blumm 3'42''
Neun F.S. Blumm 3'00''
Restbad F.S. Blumm 4'31''
Noch Luftloch F.S. Blumm 25'41''
Rund F.S. Blumm 2'58''
Young Magic You With Air Carpark
7”: 2,50 € 4,99 €
Greie Gut Fraktion Baustelle Monika Enterprise
CD: 7,00 € 13,99 €
incl. instant DL
Pascal Pinon Twosomeness Morr Music
LP: 11,24 € 14,99 €
CD: 5,00 € 9,99 €
incl. instant DL
Noël Wrong Places Lok Musik
LP: 3,00 € 5,99 €
incl. instant DL

F.S. Blumm

Mondkuchen

Morr Music morr 021 cd
Incl. Instant Download
Preise inkl. 19 % USt, exkl. Versandkosten.
Sendungen außerhalb EU sind 15,96% günstiger.
F.s.blumm, bürgerlich Frank Schültge, zeigt auf seinem Lp Debüt auf morr music eine überwältigende Mischung aus Instrumentalen Soundcollagen und Popsongs. Mondkuchen ist ein malerisches Stilleben in Musik umgesetzt, das Geschichten erzählt und zudem einen Spannungsbogen von Hörspielartigem bis zum perfekten Popsong abdeckt.
Die Diskographie von f.s.blumm reicht bis ins jahr 1993 zurück und so mancher dürfte zumindest schon mit den Veröffentlichungen von Sack & blumm auf den kölner Labels Staubgold und Tom vertraut sein. Stilistisch führt f.s.blumm seine letztjährige Solo-10" "Bettvanille weiter" auf dem Kölner Tom label fort.
Vorherrschende Zutaten seiner Klangküche sind dabei fast ausschließlich akustische Instrumente wie Klavier, Kalimba- und Vibraphon, sowie Gitarre oder selbst seltener zu hörende Instrumente wie die Ziehharmonika. Die Musik ist dabei derart eigenständig, daß das beliebte heranziehen von artverwandten Bands und Musikern im Falle f.s.blumm kaum greift. Wir werden das trotzdem tun, denn eine Parallele zu Projekten wie Gastr del Sol und Anderen zu unterstellen, die an einer ähnlichen Verschmelzung von Improvisationselementen mit Popmusik arbeiten, sei erlaubt. Wie auch bei Wechsel Garland ist es kaum zu glauben, daß f.s.blumm ein Ein-Mann Projekt ist. Mondkuchen ist die Musik eines Multi-instrumentalisten und in Sachen Arrangement und Klangbild harmonisch und ausgewogen, wie man es nur selten hören wird. Sie arbeitet mit Bildern und Erinnerungen, mit Wohlklangmelodien und Sehnsüchten und ist gleichzeitig voller bewundernswerter Eleganz und Leichtigkeit. So bestimmt die Freude an der Wechselwirkung von verschiedenen Instrumenten und cleveren, einfachen schönen Melodien den Klang; Experimentelles ergänzt sich so wunderbar mit guter Laune Musik.
Irgendwann taucht man ab ins Blumm-Land, bis man sehr spät merkt daß diese Platte zu Ende ist, ein gutes Zeichen.

F.S. Blumm: Mondkuchen

Sehn F.S. Blumm 3'34''
Talsperre Spur F.S. Blumm 2'43''
Standuhrwerk F.S. Blumm 4'17''
Schneeglocke F.S. Blumm 2'38''
Noch Schneeglocke F.S. Blumm 3'00''
Neumontag F.S. Blumm 3'17''
Fehl F.S. Blumm 3'10''
Bettvanille Weiter F.S. Blumm 2'40''
Luftloch F.S. Blumm 3'48''
Laichteich F.S. Blumm 3'42''
Neun F.S. Blumm 3'00''
Restbad F.S. Blumm 4'31''
Noch Luftloch F.S. Blumm 25'41''
Rund F.S. Blumm 2'58''
Various Artists Blue Skied An' Clear Morr Music
2CD: 5,00 € 9,99 €
incl. instant DL
Chica and the Folder 42 Mädchen Monika Enterprise
CD: 7,00 € 13,99 €
incl. instant DL
Takeo Toyama Etudes Karaoke Kalk
LP: 7,00 € 13,99 €
CD: 3,50 € 13,99 €
Renick Bell Empty Lake EP UIQ
12”: 5,50 € 10,99 €