Hey-O-Hansen

Sonn und Mond (Rare and Unreleased Austro-Dubtracks 1995-2009)

Pingipung PP16
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
With "Sonn und Mond" Pingipung presents an insight into the archives of the Austrian Dub Act Hey-O-Hansen. "Sonn und Mond" is far more than just a "Best-Of". As the subtitle reveals, this record collects "Rare and Unreleased Austro-Dub Tracks", which are in the first place scarce gems from the last decade's oeuvre of this outstanding duo. Hey-O-Hansen have been famous for their musical output on remote formats such as rare vinyl singles or even on cassette tapes, through their own label heyrec. Following the contribu-tion "Rflu" to the compilation "Pingipung Blows: the Brass", "Sonn und Mond" is the first feature-length cooperation between Pingipung and Hey-O-Hansen.
Why Austro-Dub? Obviously, Helmut Erler and Michael Wolf who are Hey-O-Hansen originally come from Austria. Raised to the off-beats of Tyrolian folk music, then practising offbeats in Ska and Rocksteady bands they eventually moved to Berlin in order to explore samplers and sequencers for their music, alone or as Duo. Soon they had their profes-sional studio, call it the musical instrument of Dub. And they literally carried it on stage for their many gigs.
This is what makes Hey-O-Hansen's tracks so special. Their extraordinary skills and tricks in sound engineering join their detailed, Lo-Fi playfulness which is based on the artistic cross-grainedness of the duo and the fact that they appreciate the openness of a live per-formance as essential for their compositions. Maybe that is why numerous guest musicians appear on this record; for example Dirk von Lowtzow (Vocals), Gordon Odameteys (Per-cussion), Olaf Rupp (Gitarre), and Kazumi (Vocals), just to name a few.
In Hey-O-Hansen's music the deepness of Dub is always combined with the catchiness of a Chanson or the stubborn straightness of a dancefloor track. Although "Sonn und Mond" shows above all the versatility of Hey-O-Hansen by pointing at hidden beauty, this record contains several hits and evergreens such as "J'ai peur" or "Dreams never die".

Hey-O-Hansen: Sonn und Mond (Rare and Unreleased Austro-Dubtracks 1995-2009)

Answergiver Hey-O-Hansen 5'42''
Sans Toi Hey-O-Hansen 3'50''
Gone Away Hey-O-Hansen 3'26''
Die Sonn Und Der Mond Hey-O-Hansen 4'55''
Botaniq Bad Orange Hey-O-Hansen 31''
J'ai Peur Hey-O-Hansen 4'06''
Go Away Intro Hey-O-Hansen 2'31''
Return To The Empire Hey-O-Hansen 3'38''
Once Hey-O-Hansen 3'08''
I Want To Know Hey-O-Hansen 2'51''
Strange Things Hey-O-Hansen 4'27''
Afterglow RMX Hey-O-Hansen 6'03''
Rumble Version Hey-O-Hansen 4'58''
Abraxas Version Hey-O-Hansen 5'09''
No Fear Hey-O-Hansen 3'58''
Dreams Never Die Hey-O-Hansen 4'39''

Nice as well:

De La Mancha The End* Of Music Karaoke Kalk
LP: 3,75 € 14,99 €
CD: 2,50 € 9,99 €
incl. instant DL
Ritornell Golden Solitude Karaoke Kalk
LP: 10,49 € 13,99 €
CD: 3,50 € 13,99 €
Dump Superpowerless Morr Music
2LP: 9,50 € 18,99 €
CD: 4,00 € 7,99 €
incl. instant DL
Themselves The No Music Anticon
2LP: 16,99 €
CD: 9,99 €

Hey-O-Hansen

Sonn und Mond (Rare and Unreleased Austro-Dubtracks 1995-2009)

Pingipung PP16
Preise inkl. 19 % USt, exkl. Versandkosten.
Sendungen außerhalb EU sind 15,96% günstiger.
Pingipung präsentiert "Sonn und Mond", einen Blick in das Bandarchiv des österreichi-schen Dub-Acts Hey-O-Hansen. "Sonn und Mond" ist weitaus mehr als eine "Best-Of": Wie der Untertitel "Rare and Unreleased Austro-Dubtracks" schon verrät, ist diese Platte eine Fundgrube von vor allem seltenen Perlen aus dem Schaffen des Duos. Hey-O-Hansen waren bisher eher dafür bekannt, ihre Veröffentlichungen auf abseitigeren Forma-ten wie raren Vinylsingles und Kassetten über ihr eigenes Label heyrec zu vertreiben. Nach dem Compilation-Beitrag "Rflu" auf "Pingipung Blows: the Brass" ist "Sonn und Mond" die erste abendfüllende Zusammenarbeit von Pingipung und Hey-O-Hansen.
Warum "Austro-Dub"? Weil Helmut Erler und Michael Wolf, die hinter Hey-O-Hansen stehen, aus Österreich kommen, natürlich. Weil sie, aufgezogen im Offbeat der Tiroler Volksmusik und banderfahren im Offbeat des Ska und des Rocksteady nach Berlin gingen, wo sie alleine und zu zweit mit Samplern und Sequenzern weiter arbeiteten. Daraus wuchs ein professionelles Studio, das ja quasi das Musikinstrument des Dub ist - und es wurde immer wieder in zahllosen Live-Sets auf die Bühnen getragen.
Darin liegt die Einzigartigkeit von Hey-O-Hansen begründet: In ihren Tracks jagen die technischen Tricks ihrer großartigen Studioskills eine detailreiche Lo-Fi Verspieltheit, die sich der künstlerischen Widerborstigkeit des Duos und der strukturellen Offenheit des Live-Spiels verdankt. Für letzteres sprechen auch die Gastmusiker in ihren Tracks: Dirk von Lowtzow (Vocals), Gordon Odameteys (Percussion), Olaf Rupp (Gitarre) und Kazumi (Vo-cals), um nur einige zu nennen.
Die Tiefe des Dubs wird bei Hey-O-Hansen stets kombiniert mit poppigen Refrains, der Eingängigkeit von Chansons und der Gradlinigkeit der Tanzfläche.
Obwohl "Sonn und Mond" die Vielfältigkeit von Hey-O-Hansen vor allem durch die Offenle-gung versteckter Schönheiten zeigt, beinhaltet sie zahlreiche Evergreens und Hits wie "J'ai peur" oder "Dreams never die".

Hey-O-Hansen: Sonn und Mond (Rare and Unreleased Austro-Dubtracks 1995-2009)

Answergiver Hey-O-Hansen 5'42''
Sans Toi Hey-O-Hansen 3'50''
Gone Away Hey-O-Hansen 3'26''
Die Sonn Und Der Mond Hey-O-Hansen 4'55''
Botaniq Bad Orange Hey-O-Hansen 31''
J'ai Peur Hey-O-Hansen 4'06''
Go Away Intro Hey-O-Hansen 2'31''
Return To The Empire Hey-O-Hansen 3'38''
Once Hey-O-Hansen 3'08''
I Want To Know Hey-O-Hansen 2'51''
Strange Things Hey-O-Hansen 4'27''
Afterglow RMX Hey-O-Hansen 6'03''
Rumble Version Hey-O-Hansen 4'58''
Abraxas Version Hey-O-Hansen 5'09''
No Fear Hey-O-Hansen 3'58''
Dreams Never Die Hey-O-Hansen 4'39''

Auch schön:

De La Mancha The End* Of Music Karaoke Kalk
LP: 3,75 € 14,99 €
CD: 2,50 € 9,99 €
incl. instant DL
Ritornell Golden Solitude Karaoke Kalk
LP: 10,49 € 13,99 €
CD: 3,50 € 13,99 €
Dump Superpowerless Morr Music
2LP: 9,50 € 18,99 €
CD: 4,00 € 7,99 €
incl. instant DL
Themselves The No Music Anticon
2LP: 16,99 €
CD: 9,99 €