• LP : Gatefold Sleeve
Incl. Instant Download
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
Under the modest title "Best Of", the Berlin native Pilocka Krach has assembled eleven hits from her current treasure trove in a debut album that holds a pedigree of "homegrown premium extra plus". Although she has been releasing tracks continuously since 2007 (including on Katermukke and her own label "Greatest Hits International"), up until now she could not have cared less about the album format. What's the point? Generation Download prefers things bit by bit. And her oeuvre consists entirely of hits, anyway. For Pilocka, even B-sides were seen as a mere waste of time, something best avoided. It's better to get it done and bring it out, with each track as it comes, song by song. Fittingly, Pilocka Krach has the rare gift of inextricably linking both music and fun, and her fans fall at her feet for it. Extroverted to the brink, extravagant, but approachable, this woman unleashes a kind of techno from a different angle: funky, demanding, dirty, funny, live and direct. She initially emerged from the Noise Avant-Garde scene in Vienna, then the techno-hippy post-rave scene of a good-humored Berlin that gladly considers Monday afternoon to be peak time. From there, Pilocka won over hearts and rode on to victory. Anyone who has ever seen her live can attest to her generous nature – she gives and doesn't take. Bar25, Fusion Festival or the Nation of Gondwana were the first stations to promise exactly what Frau Krach delivers: boundless passion and enthusiasm, genuine music for racing hearts. It's meant to rock – more Freddy Mercury than Robert Hood. Pure belladonna!

So "Best Of" begins accordingly with "Oh Yeah Voll Krass" – which in the context of this album is more a mid-tempo number of rock stage proportions, boasting a massive bass line – a wave that immediately goes pop when raving. "Top Secret Keeper" takes up the baton and asserts itself somewhere within a game that plays with codes, as the title suggests. The track predates the current preoccupation with whistleblowers, and is thus, so to speak, prophetically great.

Indeed, that's actually how it takes shape: In addition to an aggressive synth bass, it features those early disco acid vocal-synth snippets, which were probably not even as much fun at the time as they are now. All the (pop) codes, which ascend to a first summit during the third track in the delusionally amusing statement of the refrain: "I would like to be able to play the guitar like Bob Dylan". So can he really do that? Well, he stands onstage with a guitar, and has a guitar with him on all the photos – which at the time was a signifier for the then-new gesture of the singer-songwriter, the people's tribune, the voice of a generation. And now comes the voice a new generation, who also happen to want the same thing. So is "Best Of" ultimately songwriter techno? The track also features a keyboard melody a` la "Popcorn", over a clear techno beat, full of clear electronic cymbals. Nothing here is naturalistic. For what is nature, anyway? Beauty comes from within! Oh, yeah, then there actually is a guitar solo!!! From that moment on, Frau Krach pushes the tempo decisively towards the floor and the main stage, towards peak time and wild abandon – which is her specialty: "My Name is fun, fun, fun, my name is fame, my name is cheesy, my name is hammer, my name is you..." She then continues: "Hey Mr President (give me five Euro)". Well... It is truly marvelous!

Anyone who has been at one of her live appearances knows that this lady rocks, simultaneously loving and brash as she tears up the stage. It's like that at every one of her numerous performances, and now she has finally conveyed that spirit over the full length of an album: "Best Of" is like an application for a dream job that she – unhesitatingly, without batting an eyelid, yet with an extra dash of mascara – clearly defines: Rock Star!

This is once again author-techno, but by an author who takes herself anything but seriously, and who gladly and immediately sacrifices any authorly gesture for the sake of a great moment – a moment that is best shared with her! Pilocka Krach prefers to make a splash.

Daniel Meteo

Pilocka Krach: Best Of

Oh Yeah Voll Krass Pilocka Krach 3'11''
Top Secret Keeper Pilocka Krach 4'54''
Gitarre Spielen Pilocka Krach 4'45''
Discolight (Album Version) Pilocka Krach 3'54''
On Oli's Chair Pilocka Krach 1'44''
Do You Like The Beat? Pilocka Krach 3'16''
My Name is Fame Pilocka Krach 3'30''
Superboy Pilocka Krach 5'23''
This Weekend Pilocka Krach 4'34''
Ahoi Pilocka Krach 5'31''
Hey Mr. President Pilocka Krach 4'11''

Nice as well:

Gudrun Gut I Put a Record On Monika Enterprise
LP: 13,99 €
CD: 13,99 €
incl. instant DL
Cobra Killer Heavy Rotation Monika Enterprise
10”: 7,49 €
incl. instant DL
Aloa Input Anysome Morr Music
LP: 14,99 €
CD: 9,99 €
incl. instant DL
Candie Hank Demons Shitkatapult
LP: 11,24 € 14,99 €
CD: 10,49 € 13,99 €
incl. instant DL

• LP : Gatefold Sleeve
Incl. Instant Download
Preise inkl. 19 % USt, exkl. Versandkosten.
Sendungen außerhalb EU sind 15,96% günstiger.
Unter dem bescheidenen Titel "Best Of" firmiert die gebürtige Berlinerin Pilocka Krach 11 Hits aus ihrem aktuellem Nachlass zu einem Album Debut der Marke Eigenbau premium extra plus. Obwohl sie seit 2007 kontinuierlich Tracks veröffentlicht (u.a. auf Katermukke oder ihrem eigenen Label „Greatest Hits International“) war ihr das Format Album bisher schnurzpiepegal = keinen Bock. Wozu auch? Generation Download mag sie gerne Stück für Stück. Ihr Oeuvre besteht sowieso nur aus Hits. B Seiten waren für Pilocka bisher eine zu vermeidende Zeitverschwendung. Lieber fertig und raus damit, bei jedem Titel, der juckt, Song für Song. Dazu passt, dass Pilocka Krach die seltene Gabe hat, Musik und Spass unbedingt zusammenzudenken und ihre Fans liegen ihr dafür zu Füssen. Extrovertiert bis zum Anschlag, extravagant, aber zum Anfassen, rauscht aus dieser Frau eine Art Techno aus einem anderen Winkel: funky, fordernd, dreckig, lustig! Live and Direct. Angefangen hat sie in der Noise Avandgarde Szene von Wien und in der Technohippy Post Rave Szene eines gut gelaunten Berlins, das gerne Montag Nachmittags für die Peaktime hält. Pilocka ging von da an auf Siegeszug und erspielte sich Herzen. Wer sie live gesehen hat, kennt ihre Spendierlaune - da wird gegeben nicht genommen. Bar25, Fusion Festival oder Nation of Gondwana hiessen die ersten Stationen, die genau das versprachen, was Frau Krach einhält: grenzlose Lust und Laune, genuine Musik zum Herzrasen. Hier wird gerockt, viel eher Freddy Mercury als Robert Hood. Tollkirschenhaft.

So beginnt "Best Of" auch folgerichtig mit "Oh Yeah Voll Krass", eine - aus der Sicht dieser Platte - eher Midtempo Nummer auf klarem Rockstage Niveau mit einem großem Bassauftritt, einer Basswelle, die sofort Pop macht beim Raven. "Top Secret Keeper" nimmt die Stafette auf und verdingt sich irgendwo in einem Spiel der Codes, hier direkt im Titel: der Topgeheimnis- träger. Der Titel ist älter als die aktuelle Inflation der Whistleblower und sozusagen prophetischtoll. Und genau so wird es auch umgesetzt: zum aggressiven Synth Bass kommen sogar noch diese frühen Disco Acid Vocalsynth Fetzen, die damals wahrscheinlich sogar weniger Spass gemacht haben, als heute. Alles (Pop-)Codes, die im dritten Stück einen ersten Gipfel erklimmen in der (wahn)witzigen Refrainaussage: "Ich möchte gerne Gitarre spielen können wie Bob Dylan". Ja kann der das denn? Er steht zumindest auf der Bühne mit einer Gitarre, er hat auf allen Bildern eine Gitarre - damals noch als Signifikant für den damals (neuen) Gestus des Liedermachers, Sing- und Songwriters, des Volkstribuns, der Stimme einer Generation - erscheint hier jetzt die Stimme einer neuen Generation, die doch auch dasselbe will. Ist "Best Of" am Ende Songwritertechno? Auch in diesem Stück gibt es dann noch eine Keyboard Melodie a la "Popcorn", auf einem klaren Technobeat voller klar elektronischen Cymbals, nichts ist da auf natürlich getrimmt, denn was ist schon Natur? Schönheit kommt von innen! Ach ja und dann gibt es wirklich noch ein Gitarrensolo!!! Ab da an zieht Frau Krach das Tempo deutlich an in Richtung Floor und Mainstage, Peaktime und Ausgelassensein - ihr Spezialgebiet: " My Name is fun, fun, fun, my name is fame, my name is cheesy, my name is hammer, my name is you..." singt sie, oder "Hey Mr President (give me five Euro)". Tja... Also ein wirklich tolles Ding!

Und wer schonmal live dabei war, weiss die Dame rockt und ist dabei liebevolle und rotzfreche Brückenbühneneinreisserin - das ist bei jedem ihrer zahlreichen Konzerte so und das transportiert sie nun auch endlich über die volle Länge auf Platte: "Best Of" ist wie eine Bewerbung für einen Traumberuf, den sie ohne zu zögern, ohne mit dem Augen zu zucken, anstatt eines Wimperntuscheschlages klar benennt: Rockstar!

Das ist wieder ein Techno der Autoren, aber hier einer Autorin, die sich alles andere als wichtig nimmt, sondern jeden Autorengestus sofort und gerne opfert für den tollen Moment - am besten mit ihr zusammen! Pilocka kracht halt gerne geil.

Daniel Meteo

Pilocka Krach: Best Of

Oh Yeah Voll Krass Pilocka Krach 3'11''
Top Secret Keeper Pilocka Krach 4'54''
Gitarre Spielen Pilocka Krach 4'45''
Discolight (Album Version) Pilocka Krach 3'54''
On Oli's Chair Pilocka Krach 1'44''
Do You Like The Beat? Pilocka Krach 3'16''
My Name is Fame Pilocka Krach 3'30''
Superboy Pilocka Krach 5'23''
This Weekend Pilocka Krach 4'34''
Ahoi Pilocka Krach 5'31''
Hey Mr. President Pilocka Krach 4'11''

Auch schön:

Beans End It All Anticon
LP: 3,75 € 14,99 €
Skylar Spence Prom King Carpark
LP (color vinyl): 17,24 € 22,99 €
LP: 8,50 € 16,99 €
CD: 3,50 € 13,99 €