Sven Kacirek

The Kenya Reworks

Pingipung PP22
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
The response to Sven Kacirek’s album „The Kenya Sessions“ (Pingipung 20) was overwhelming. The cooperation between the drummer-producer from Hamburg and musicians from Kenya links Electronica with African recordings in a unique, exciting fashion. It therefore has been and still is being praised in various scenes from Techno to Jazz to World Music. The CD will receive the award „Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik“ in May 2011, category: „Nu and Extreme“.
Also friends of the label have been enthusiastic about e quality of this material. Pingipung therefore releases a 10inch vinyl with reworks of the album in the end of May.
Lawrence, Hamburg’s most melancholy House Artist, co-owner of the Labels Dial, Smallville and Laid dedicates himself to the track „Kayamba Tuc Tuc“. He reduces the track to its essence, without adding anything new, and edit full of wisdom with heartfelt warmth.
Taprikk Sweezee is the best known moniker of the musician Nikolai von Sallwitz next to Gizmog or Fussel. Taprikk Sweezee builds his soul glitch beats with ease, and he is by the way the most convincing electronic performer we know these days. One single track was not enough for his mix. We’d love to see him dance with all the Kenyan musicians who play on his two originals of choice, „Kayamba Tuc Tuc“ and „Mariae“.
Furthermore on this 10inch: A rework of „Paperflowers“ by Sven Kacirek himself, created in cooperation with Samy Deluxe producer Sebastian Winkler. Finally, less a bonus but maybe the secret highlight: The exclusive Sven Kacirek Track „Takaye Village“!

Sven Kacirek: The Kenya Reworks

Kayamba Tuc Tuc (Lawrence Edit) Sven Kacirek 4'54''
Paperflowers (Rework) Sven Kacirek 4'33''
Kayambriä (Taprikk Sweezee Remix) Sven Kacirek 3'58''
Takaye Village Sven Kacirek 4'53''

Nice as well:

Sven Kacirek

The Kenya Reworks

Pingipung PP22
Preise inkl. 19 % USt, exkl. Versandkosten.
Sendungen außerhalb EU sind 15,96% günstiger.
Selten hat es in der neunjährigen Geschichte von Pingipung ein solch frenetisches Echo auf eine Veröffentlichung gegeben, wie auf das Album „The Kenya Sessions“ von Sven Kacirek (Pingipung 20). Die Kooperation des Hamburger Schlagzeugers mit kenianischen Musikern verbindet auf eine eigene, aufregende Weise Electronica und afrikanische Klänge und wird deshalb in unterschiedlichsten Kontexten von der Techno- bis zur Weltmusik-Szene gefeiert. Demnächst erhält die CD den „Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik“ für das erste Quartal 2011 in der Kategorie „Nu and Extreme“.
Auch mit dem Label befreundete Künstler zeigen sich ob der Qualität des Materials begeistert und Pingipung veröffentlicht deshalb Ende Mai die 10“ „The Kenya Reworks“ mit Neubearbeitungen des Albums.
Lawrence, melancholischer Hansestadt-Houser, Label-Mitbesitzer von Dial, Smallville und Laid sowie international hochgelobter DJ widmet sich dem Stück „Kayamba Tuc Tuc“. Für seinen auf die Essenz maximierten Edit klaut er dem Original viele Spuren und lässt dafür ein großes Herz zurück.
Taprikk Sweezee ist neben Gizmog oder Fussel eine der viele Identitäten des Musikers Nikolai von Sallwitz. Als Taprikk Sweezee bastelt er elektronische Soul-Beats schon zum Frühstück. Für seinen Remix war ein einziges Original deshalb zu wenig. Zum dekonstruierten Funk von „Kayambriä“ würden wir ihn gerne zusammen mit den kenianischen Musiker der beiden Originale tanzen sehen.
Außerdem auf der 10“: Eine Neubearbeitung von „Paperflowers“ von Sven Kacirek selbst, die zusammen mit dem Samy Deluxe Produzenten Sebastian Winkler entstanden ist. Und, weniger Bonus als heimlicher Höhepunkt der Platte: Das exklusive Sven Kacirek Stück „Takaye Village“.

Sven Kacirek: The Kenya Reworks

Kayamba Tuc Tuc (Lawrence Edit) Sven Kacirek 4'54''
Paperflowers (Rework) Sven Kacirek 4'33''
Kayambriä (Taprikk Sweezee Remix) Sven Kacirek 3'58''
Takaye Village Sven Kacirek 4'53''

Auch schön: