The Go Find

Over The Edge Vs. What I Want

Morr Music morr 048-mcd
Incl. Instant Download
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
following the september release of the go find's full length debut album "miami" (morr music 047, lp/cd), this is the accompanying single. It contains the album tracks "what i want" and "over the edge", without a doubt two of the go finds's most outstanding songs.
Both are the go find in a nutshell: great, accessible pop tunes to sing along to instantly, while still satisfying the more discerning listener by adding nifty electronics to this tasty indie-pop pie.
Additionally, "over the edge vs. what i want" once again musically documents the friendship between dieter sermeus, the face and voice behind the go find, and fellow belgian arne van petegem, whom you might know as morr music recording artist styrofoam. Not only helped styrofoam to produce "miami" to a huge extent, he also delivered his blinding "perfect time mix" of "what i want", which previously had only been available on morr music's promo only japan tour compilation. It clearly shows here that arne and dieter are brothers in mind for a reason!
Dieter, on the other hand, provides the "late night mix" of his very own "over the edge". With this, he slows down the original's pace, twists around his own vocals in a very subtle way and lays down a transparent carpet of warm and glitchy soundscapes.
Both the go find and styrofoam will go on a tour of north america with labelmates lali puna later this year. They'll support each other live on stage, with dieter providing the guitar for styrofoam and arne fiddling knobs for the go find. Don't miss it!

The Go Find: Over The Edge Vs. What I Want

Over The Edge The Go Find 4'18''
Over The Edge (Late Night Remix) The Go Find 4'13''
What I Want The Go Find 3'45''
What I Want (Styrofoam´s Perfect Time Remix) The Go Find 2'39''

The Go Find

Over The Edge Vs. What I Want

Morr Music morr 048-mcd
Incl. Instant Download
Preise inkl. 19 % USt, exkl. Versandkosten.
Sendungen außerhalb EU sind 15,96% günstiger.
Nach dem im September erschienenen The Go Find-Debütalbums "Miami"(morr music 047, lp/cd), kommt hier die dazugehörige Singleauskopplung.Sie enthält mit "over the edge" und "what i want" zwei der größten Hits der Platte.
Beide Songs präsentieren die Essenz von The Go Find: Es sind großartige, eingängige Pop-Songs, die sich sofort mitsingen lassen, ohne dabei speziellere, an abstrakter Elektronika geschulte Hörgewohnheiten zu vernachlässigen.
Darüberhinaus dokumentiert diese Veröffentlichung musikalisch die Freundschaft zwischen den beiden Belgiern Dieter Sermeus, Gesicht und Stimme hinter The Go Find, und Arne van Petegem, der besser als Morr Music Künstler Styrofoam bekannt sein dürfte. Arne half nicht nur, "Miami" zu produzieren, sondern er steuert hier außerdem auch seinen hervorragenden "perfect time mix" von "what i want" bei, der bisher nur auf einer Promo-Tour-Compilation erhältlich war. Seine Bearbeitung verdeutlicht, dass die beiden sich nicht zufällig so gut verstehen!
Dieter wiederum bearbeitet sich selbst und präsentiert einen "late night mix" von "over the edge". Dafür entschleunigt er das Original spürbar, dreht sich das eigene Wort im Mund herum und rollt sich selbst einen transparenten Teppich aus warmen Glitches aus.
Sowohl The Go Find als auch Styrofoam werden gemeinsam mit B. Fleischmann und Lali Puna später im Jahr auf Nordamerika-Tour gehen. Dabei werden sie sich gegenseitig auf der Bühne unterstützen. Dieter spielt für Arne die Gitarre, Arne dreht für Dieter die Knöpfchen. 2005 ist Vergleichbares auch auf deutschen und europäischen Bühnen geplant.

The Go Find: Over The Edge Vs. What I Want

Over The Edge The Go Find 4'18''
Over The Edge (Late Night Remix) The Go Find 4'13''
What I Want The Go Find 3'45''
What I Want (Styrofoam´s Perfect Time Remix) The Go Find 2'39''
Joasihno A Lie Alien Transistor
CD: 7,00 € 13,99 €
incl. instant DL
Prince Rama Trust Now Paw Tracks
CD: 5,00 € 9,99 €
Forgotten Birds Sahara Karaoke Kalk
LP: 7,50 € 14,99 €
CD: 5,00 € 9,99 €
incl. instant DL