Preise inkl. 19 % USt, exkl. Versandkosten.
Sendungen außerhalb EU sind 15,96% günstiger.
Formed in opposition to the media identity schizophrenia of the present, Thought Broadcast thrive upon the post-punk tactics of forgery and radical anonymity. "Votive Zero" is the second release on Editions Mego from this mysteriously coded American outfit. Emerging from the US noise/punk background Thought Broadcast further trace a unique path with nine carefully considered obfuscations of rhythm and blurred takes on expressionism.

Utilising minimalist spaces, rhythmic repetition and material textures "Votive Zero" navigates psycho-geometries whilst bathing in a lost, dubplate style fidelity. Within this construction, past and present are unified as a hazily paranoid exploration of electronic music's nebulous grey zone. From the damaged mystery of "07/13/2013" to the smeared beats of "Carving a Vow" and morse code mantra of "Runaway Signal" this ambiguous release treads a subtle and suspicious path where secrets once hidden are revealed on further, deeper listens.

"Votive Zero" is a sustained journey through raw, hand rendered minimal electronics which advance the cause and effect of Thought Broadcast's strategic occurrences.

Thought Broadcast: Votive Zero

Anonymous Index Thought Broadcast
Carving A Vow Thought Broadcast
Anchorite Thought Broadcast
Runaway Signal Thought Broadcast
Words For The Living Thought Broadcast
Forged Body Thought Broadcast
07/13/2013 Thought Broadcast
Wanderer Dub Thought Broadcast
Runaway Signal 2 Thought Broadcast

Auch schön: