Tied & Tickled Trio

Tied & Tickled Trio

Morr Music morr 060-cd
Incl. Instant Download
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
An early record. In retrospective. A remarkable set off back then in 1996. A record that became important in both worlds, indierock and electronic. And a record that was not too serious with homogeneous scenes and sounds. Six musicians from the Bavarian triangle Munich, Landsberg, Weilheim. Six musicians with their hearts and homes rooted in indierock and postpunk, in traditional jazz and contemporary art.
Two of them, Markus and Micha Acher, were and still are part of The Notwist, one of the most important bands mapping alternative music in Germany. Others, Johannes Enders and Ulrich Wagenheim, have studied jazz and composition. Andreas Gerth worked as an artist and sculptor, Casper Brandner a well-known drummer in electronic and analogue projects.
Released on the small Weilheim-based label Payola, the debut of the Tied & Tickled Trio invented a new way of re-arranging old uncle jazz at least for European listeners. Up to then jazz and alternative have come together mostly in a noisy, distorted and fast-driven way, as on the records of John Zorn and his Knitting Factory - or on a side-project of The Notwist called Potawatomi. On their self-titled debut the Tied & Tickled Trio re-lectured jazz in a more complex, more open-minded way. It all was about atmosphere and intensity, about sample, structure and sounds.
Postrock (axis Chicago-Weilheim), Dub (Adrian Sherwoods On-U-Sound), old and even older heroes (Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Herbie Hancock) - the press dropped many names to describe (and to celebrate) this album. All these references faced the early sound of the Tied & Tickled Trio in different, singular moments. But did they face the complexity of a band with open ears and following all of the many directions?
“tusovska dub“ is a vibrating echo chamber, a repetitive track crisscrossed by hidden modulations. “motorik” is a journey into jazz from minimal piano patterns to free floating woodwind instruments. “constant” is a polyrhythmic carpet and the track that shows the complex soundings of the Tied & Tickled Trio best: silent to noisy, far beyond to laid back, old school jazz to electronic postmodernism.
LP version is a co-release by the labels kollaps and payola (edition of 1996)!

Tied & Tickled Trio: Tied & Tickled Trio

Rara Avis Tied & Tickled Trio 5'55''
Mutant Tied & Tickled Trio 5'03''
Tusovska Dub Tied & Tickled Trio 5'40''
Nordlied Tied & Tickled Trio 3'39''
Le Matin D Tied & Tickled Trio 2'10''
Hypnothese Tied & Tickled Trio 2'40''
Constant Tied & Tickled Trio 7'54''
Dept. 106 Tied & Tickled Trio 2'26''
Constant (Console Rmx) Tied & Tickled Trio 4'46''

Nice as well:

Tied & Tickled Trio Observing Systems Morr Music
CD: 2,50 € 9,99 €
incl. instant DL
The American Analog Set Set Free Morr Music
CD: 5,00 € 9,99 €
incl. instant DL
Múm Yesterday Was Dramatic, Today Is Ok Morr Music
CD: 5,00 € 9,99 €
incl. instant DL
Tied & Tickled Trio Ea1 Ea2 Rmx Morr Music
CD: 5,00 € 9,99 €
LP: 7,49 € 9,99 €
incl. instant DL

Tied & Tickled Trio

Tied & Tickled Trio

Morr Music morr 060-cd
Incl. Instant Download
Preise inkl. 19 % USt, exkl. Versandkosten.
Sendungen außerhalb EU sind 15,96% günstiger.
Eine frühe Platte. Rückblickend betrachtet. Ein imposanter, impulsiver Aufbruch damals vor zehn Jahren, 1996. Eine Platte die mindestens das deutschsprachige Indieland entgrenzen sollte. Und die sich überhaupt schwer damit tat, (Genre-) Grenzen zu akzeptieren. Sechs Menschen aus dem Dreieck Weilheim, München, Landsberg, sechs Menschen aus Indierock und Hardcore, aus Jazz und Bildender Kunst. Zwei dabei, die mit The Notwist zu der Referenzband einer jungen, brodelnden Musiklandschaft gehörten, andere die den Jazz studierten und hin sowieso - was weit wichtiger werden sollte - im Herzen trugen.
Am Schlagzeug Markus Acher und Casper Brandner, die das Tied & Tickled Trio zwei Jahre zuvor als polyrhythmisches Duo gegründet hatten. Micha Acher an Bass, Posaune, Flügelhorn. Andreas Gerth an Elektronik, Theremin, an Geräten. Johannes Enders am Saxophon, Ulrich Wagenheim an der Klarinette.
Damals auf dem kleinen Weilheimer Label Payola veröffentlicht, brachte das Debüt des Tied & Tickled Trio den Jazz in ein Milieu, dass ihn bisher vor allem aus den Hardcore-Adaptionen rund um die New Yorker Knitting Factory kannte. Und vom pulsierenden Freejazz des Notwist-Projekts Potawatomi. Gleichzeitig wusste das Tied & Tickled Trio auch um die Jazzlust der elekronischen Musik - ohne sich mit beliebten wie beliebigen Oberflächen zufrieden zu geben. Das Tied & Tickled Trio funktionierte immer weit jenseits des bloßen Samples, des bloßen Zitats. Und nah am Herzen. Leidenschaft.
Postrock (Achse Weilheim-Chicago), reduzierte Dub-Deepness (On U-Sound), alte und ganz alte Helden (Davis, Coltrane, Hancock) - in Plattenrezensionen fanden sich immer wieder euphorische Referenzen. Und so zutreffend die Bilder immer wieder für kurze Tied & Tickled-Momente sind, zeugen sie doch auch von den Schwierigkeiten, eigene Worte für eine sich gerade formierende und immer wieder neu formulierende Band zu finden. Ein Aufbruch eben. Eine Platte, die bei all ihren innehaltenden Momenten stürmt und drängt.
„tusovska dub“ ist eine vibrierende Echokammer, ein repetitives Stück, durchzogen von zarten Modulationen. „motorik“ eine Reise in Jazz, von einer strengen Piano-Miniatur zu frei schwebenden Holzblasinstrumenten. „constant“ ein pulsierender Rhythmusteppich und das komplexe Klangbildnis des Tied & Tickled Trios: ganz laut und fast leise, nach vorne gehend und zurückgenommen, Jazzpatina und elektronische Postmoderne.
Die LP Version ist ein Co-Release der Labels Kollaps und Payola (Edition von 1996).

Tied & Tickled Trio: Tied & Tickled Trio

Rara Avis Tied & Tickled Trio 5'55''
Mutant Tied & Tickled Trio 5'03''
Tusovska Dub Tied & Tickled Trio 5'40''
Nordlied Tied & Tickled Trio 3'39''
Le Matin D Tied & Tickled Trio 2'10''
Hypnothese Tied & Tickled Trio 2'40''
Constant Tied & Tickled Trio 7'54''
Dept. 106 Tied & Tickled Trio 2'26''
Constant (Console Rmx) Tied & Tickled Trio 4'46''

Auch schön:

Tied & Tickled Trio Observing Systems Morr Music
CD: 2,50 € 9,99 €
incl. instant DL
The American Analog Set Set Free Morr Music
CD: 5,00 € 9,99 €
incl. instant DL
Múm Yesterday Was Dramatic, Today Is Ok Morr Music
CD: 5,00 € 9,99 €
incl. instant DL
Tied & Tickled Trio Ea1 Ea2 Rmx Morr Music
CD: 5,00 € 9,99 €
LP: 7,49 € 9,99 €
incl. instant DL