Ear Pwr

Ear Pwr

incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
Naturalistic allusion, everyday sentimentality, spattering live percussion and gauzy layers of rich electronics effortlessly meld in EAR PWR’s new self-titled release. A rebirthing in many ways, the group’s sophomore effort explores an expansive set of auditory contours and thematic depths left untouched by the pair in their 2009 debut. Intricate electronic compositions showcase an array of textures elicited from Devin Booze’s collection of homemade analog synthesizers and other equipment unique to the group, while Sarah Reynolds’ thoughtfully teased melodies and emotive notions are woven throughout their sonic topographies. Having relocated to the mountainous west of their native North Carolina, the pair has spent considerable time and effort honing a batch of songs with a sound that’s both distinct and developmentally consistent with their project’s conceptual maturation over the last year and a half - resulting in a product that is as joyous as it is contemplative, equally sentimental and probing.

Ear Pwr: Ear Pwr

Mountain Home Ear Pwr 4'28''
Baby Houses Ear Pwr 3'05''
Melt Ear Pwr 5'10''
Gypsy Blood Ear Pwr 4'46''
National Parks Ear Pwr 2'52''
Lake Ear Pwr 3'54''
Feel It Ear Pwr 3'00''
Geodes Ear Pwr 4'07''
Your Life Is Important Ear Pwr 4'02''

Nice as well:

Urban Homes Centres Altin Village & Mine
LP: €7,50 €14,99
CD: €3,50 €13,99
incl. instant DL
Static Freedom Of Noise Karaoke Kalk
LP: €7,50 €14,99
CD: €3,50 €13,99
incl. instant DL
Console Mono Disko B
CD: €7,49 €9,99