Ellis Island Sound

Intro, Airborne, Travelling EP

Village Green VGEP002
Incl. Instant Download
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
Ellis Island Sound comprises the duo of Pete Astor (The Loft, Weather Prophets, etc) and David Sheppard (State River Widening, Snow Palms, etc).
Described as “Afro-Krautrock”, ‘Intro, Airborne, Travelling’ is the first single from the duo. A toe-tapping motorik Kraut-pop juggernaut by all accounts. The single features vocals from Radiohead collaborator John Matthias, coming on like an opiated James Brown channelling Damo Suzuki. The EP also features remixes from rising star Fryars and long time Andrew Weatherall collaborator Scott Fraser to complete the package.
For fans of Can, Fela Kuti, Talking Heads, Fryars and Scott Fraser.

Ellis Island Sound: Intro, Airborne, Travelling EP

Intro, Airborne, Travelling (EP Version) Ellis Island Sound 3'59''
Intro, Airborne, Travelling (Fryars Remix) Ellis Island Sound 4'21''
Intro, Airborne, Travelling (Scott Fraser Remix) Ellis Island Sound 8'31''

Nice as well:

Wunder Wunder Everything Infinite Dovecote Records
LP: 3,75 € 14,99 €
CD: 3,50 € 13,99 €
Adrian Corker Raise Village Green
LP: 14,99 €
incl. instant DL
Ryan Teague Block Boundaries Village Green
LP: 14,99 €
incl. instant DL