• LP : Includes Download, Incl. Insert, DL includes 5 unreleased Tracks
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
As a part of the early independent music movement, PoL occupies a special niche in electronic, experimental and ambient genres. Following recent vinyl reissues of his 1983 Palace of Lights cassette, Music Works for Industry, and a compilation of early cassette tracks on VOD’s acclaimed American Cassette Culture, PoL has reissued Marc Barreca’s first album for the label, the 1980 release Twilight, as part of an ongoing program of documenting the roots of the Pacific Northwest independent impulse.This remastered + expanded edition includes one previously unreleased track on the vinyl LP and an additional six bonus tracks in the digital version.The album insert includes an essay by Steve Peters. Remastered by Taylor Deupree at 12k.

Marc Barreca has been creating and performing electronic music since the mid-1970s. His 1980 album, Twilight, was one of the earliest releases on Palace of Lights. Beneath the Mirrored Surface is his sixth solo album for the label. Recent releases include Tremble (2012) and two collaborations with K. Leimer, Premap (2014) and Field Characteristics (2015). His cassette-era album Music Works for Industry is being reissued by the RVNG spin-off FreedomTo Spend, and his early cassette work is included in the acclaimed VOD box set American Cassette Culture, which also features Marc’s early electronic music group Young Scientist. His work is included in the collection of The British Library.

Marc Barreca: Twilight

Xenophobia Marc Barreca
Moonlight Dome Marc Barreca
Fish Culture Marc Barreca
Memory Paths Marc Barreca
Suburbs Marc Barreca
Oleo Strut Marc Barreca
The Dream Time Marc Barreca
Commerce & Industry Marc Barreca
School For Whales Marc Barreca
The Wendigo Marc Barreca
Music From The Greylands Marc Barreca
Industrial Landscape Marc Barreca
League Of The Wind (Bonus Track) Marc Barreca
The Blue Gate (Bonus Track) Marc Barreca

Nice as well: