• LP: Ltd. to 500 copies
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
Roll the Dice are back with a new full length album, ‘Born to Ruin’. The Swedish duo, consists of Malcolm Pardon and Peder Mannerfelt, both established musicians in their own right.

Pardon’s background producing scores for film and television is reflected in Roll The Dice’s cinematic aesthetic., while Mannerfelt’s acclaimed third solo album ‘Controlling Body’ landed in 2016 and follows on from his acclaimed work as producer for Fever Ray.

In 2013 the pair contributed to the Blanck Mass-curated score for the Belgian horror movie ‘The Strange Colour ofYour Body’s Tears’, while last year they composed part of the score and end credit theme for the drama series ‘The Last Panthers’. The duo have performed live at Sonar, Unsound, Primavera, ATP, Mutek, Norberg, Roskilde and Semibreve festivals as well as alongside an exclusive orchestral setting at Norrlands Opera.

Compared to the epic, sweeping compositions of the duo’s earlier records, Born To Ruin is stripped to the bone - a collection of concise, sharply evocative, jazz-infused music that’s more smoky basement than orchestral hall.

Following the stately orchestral explorations of 2014’s Until Silence, the music here is lithe, hollow and furious, evoking a fractured world of economic and political instability.

Roll The Dice: Born to Ruin

The Derailed Roll The Dice
Under the Arches Roll The Dice
Inward Spiral Roll The Dice
Cannonball Roll The Dice
Potters Field Roll The Dice
Bright Lights, Dark Heart Roll The Dice
Coffin & Nails Roll The Dice
Locked Hands Roll The Dice
Broken In Time Roll The Dice

Nice as well: