Just For A Day

Music On Vinyl MOVLP354
  • LP: 180 gr vinyl.
incl. 19 % VAT, excl.  Shipping
Delivery outside of EU is 15,96% off.
The English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar) and the band's primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar).

The production on Slowdive's debut commenced shortly after Halstead convinced Alan McGee, head of Creation Records, the band had enough songs written for a full-length album. Slowdive actually did not. The group hurriedly began writing songs in the studio, experimenting with sounds and cannabis during the process. This eventually lead to their debut album 'Just for a Day', released in 1991.

Music on Vinyl now rereleases this classic album on 180-grams audiophile vinyl.

Slowdive: Just For A Day

Spanish Air Slowdive
Celia's Dream Slowdive
Catch The Breeze Slowdive
Ballad Of Sister Sue Slowdive
Erik's Song Slowdive
Waves Slowdive
Brighter Slowdive
The Sadman Slowdive
Primal Slowdive

Nice as well:

Molly Nilsson Imaginations Night School
LP (color): €19,99
LP: €17,99
CD: €14,99
incl. instant DL
Acre / Filter Dread Interference Codes
EP: €12,99
incl. instant DL
Sóley Ask the Deep Morr Music
LP: €16,99
CD: €10,49 €13,99
incl. instant DL